Hosted by Swift Communications


Wordsworth

Wordsworth
Animation - 8.5
Sound - 7.8
Story - 8.3
Character - 8.9
Value - 8.8
Enjoyment - 8.6
Average - 8.1

Reviewed 14 times Statistic Help |  Review it


User Review
Jump to page   of 1  

John Ross    2008-03-03 15:44:55
Average 9.5
Animation 9
Sound 8
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
Another hentai that features a story that would put most animes to shame.

One of my first exposures to hentai, this series is a great starter for anyone curious about the material. The sex s not too extreme, yet still racy enough to give you some solid wood. And with a variety of women showcased throughout the five episodes there is something for every taste.

The story spans a lot of time and has lots of fights to keep the viewer interested between bouts of masturbation. The Comedy here is also very strong, most of which is provided by the main character Astaral/Pollux. The women are each given destinct personalities which sadly does not happen enough in most series, hentai or otherwise. The girls of Words Worth are also very alluring in their own ways, which adds to their overall appeal.

The animation is good for the time it was released, even compared with modern anime it still holds up very well.

A great story with flesh out charcters makes this series better than the averge fare.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Luther    2008-02-03 14:36:58
Average 4.7
Animation 6
Sound 3
Story 3
Character 4
Value 6
Enjoyment 6
Wow, I didn't see this coming to me when I will be reviewing a hentai. Oh well, there's always a first for everything.

What this OVA stood out from other hentai is that it had substance. No, not Lord of the Rings substance, but pretty good for the genre it is in.

The story begins with a battle of the Tribe of Light and Darkness over the Words Worth Tablet. It stars Astral, prince of the Tribe of Darkness, and his adventures in saving the world...while still kicking and grabbing some ass along the way, haha.

For something that came out in 1999, I was slightly disappointed. Wordsworth had some good and bad points about its animation. It wasn't overly painful to sit an hour per episode, but it was neither a beauty of a sight. The action scenes were entertaining, but it suffered with a few reused animations which is proof that the animators were on a budget. Effects were alright as well, but some of it were so out of place to the point that it's hilarious. Character designs ranged from the typical cute, generic hentai girls to the bizarre and grotesque monsters that...well, you know.

The sex scenes were nice and is a treat for hentai junkies. It wasn't overly long to the point of amazement yet it wasn't short that would leave you "unsatisfied" (I'll leave to what this means up to you). Overall, they had the right degree of it.

To be honest, while I was watching this, I thought I was hearing the music from some outside source. No kidding, it's just that uninspiring and unmemorable, like elevator music. The sex scenes are a perfect example of how they completely sidelined the music. No OP and an ED that looks like it's been ripped from some J-RPG just further brings this into oblivion. Voice acting is decent at most. It's only saving grace were the cries and the moans of the cast, not surprisingly.

Normally, a hentai would have a bad to no story or character development so I will be making a policy to not rate MOST hentai in these departments, but Wordsworth is one of these exceptions. It's based off a game (probably a mix between an RPG and a date sim) in which main character must defend the world from total destruction, that's the gist of it when you reduced it to its core. Problem is, that's just it. It's plagued with utter fantasy cliches and whatnot that if this wasn't hentai to begin with, it wouldn't have gained as much noteriety from the anime community, ironically. Just one word to sum it all up here: mediocre.

The same can be definitely said about the characters. Aside from the main character, there wasn't enough screen time nor character development for everyone else. They're just relegated as background decoration or for the main character to "put it in". Well, that is to be expected from a 5 episode OVA, but maybe it would've been better if they increased that number same goes with the story. On a side note, I'm not sure about this one, but there might be a sequel to the OVA that gives more insight with some of the other characters, but from my impressions with Wordsworth in character development, I'm not too eager in getting a viewing of that.

Even though I may have pointed out many shortcomings from Wordworth that it warrants a seal of disapproval, it's still somewhat a good addition to the collection be it a hentai fan or not. Just think either the story or the sex scenes as a bonus, whichever one you fancy. People who might be offended or scarred when watching this need not apply.

Well, I enjoyed it. Yes, it's a guilty pleasure when you get riled up over limbs flying off or get turned on over the sex scenes, but that's what Wordsworth is all about in a nutshell. "Interesting" may be the right word to describe the OVA. Give it a shot, but remember, for mature audiences only.


1 of 1 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

petran79 (2007-11-30 06:50:59)   2005-10-25 09:55:13
Average 2.0
Animation 0
Sound 0
Story 0
Character 0
Value 0
Enjoyment 2
the sex video club I visited had (except porn)a nice collection of hentai. So I decided to try and pick anything I could find by chance. And I wasnt dissapointed. Wordsworth looked impressive from the cover already. I liked this a lot, even more than the second half or Record of Lodoss War.

The animation was very good for a hentai, though some relapses into mediocrity here and there were easily spotted.

The sound, well I hardly remember much, except the moans of course....

Story is pretty stereotypical but for a hentai this was good and interesting

The characters (especially the female cast) were very funny. Add also that I got a german dub so the voices made the characters even more funny than the Japanese cast. You know how funny it is when you watch sex movies dubbed into German. This is the appex of German dubbing. It cant be funnier than this.

Overall, this is a good hentai. Dont expect extreme and violent sex scenes. But it perfectly keeps the balance and can be enjoyable for people who're not keen fans of the genre, like me


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Kane(H-Seeker)    2005-07-29 06:30:40
Average 7.8
Animation 7
Sound 7
Story 8
Character 8
Value 8
Enjoyment 9
This hentai would probably be among the few titles out there in the industry that practically saves it from the generic idea of just a bunch of anime character having sex, but rather wordsworth managed to stray away from is a really enjoyable title to watch not only for the sex scenes but also for the quite interesting story, and some very nice characters.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Myros    2005-06-05 09:35:45
Average 9.7
Animation 9
Sound 9
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
Okay, I have to admit I wasnt really expecting much out of Words Worth.

However, I have to profess, it was a ver pleasant shock!

The art is quite good, the characters have motives, and the plot is actually given some importance!!! Yes, I did give it a 10. For a Hentai, this plot was a masterpiece. I recommend Words Worth to anyone out there.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Doormatter20 (2005-04-29 23:44:17)   2005-04-29 23:23:46
Average 8.5
Animation 10
Sound 8
Story 6
Character 9
Value 9
Enjoyment 9
Wordsworth is hands down the best hentai I have ever seen. This is a hentai that has a better story then some actual anime. The girls are all good, always a must in hentai. If you want to know more about this outstanding mature show read on.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

AlDim (2004-03-07 04:00:35)   2003-12-21 20:07:18
Average 8.5
Animation 9
Sound 8
Story 7
Character 9
Value 8
Enjoyment 10
It's gotta be great to be a main character in a fantasy hentai! You get to to swing your sword and cut bad guys in half, and, more importantly, you get to use your other "sword" on a throng of sexy virgins who eagerly accept this mighty weapon of yours!
Words Worth is quite impressive in that it can actually compete with regular anime in terms of visuals. It also has nice characters, great humour, and even a pretty decent story that is interesting to follow while waiting for the next steamy sex scene to come up :)
My only minor complaint is that the chicks are really nice but they all look like they were based on the same template. Same build, same breasts, etc. All that makes them different is stuff like wings, tails, skin color, and hairstyle. Nah, big deal :P


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Caddberry    2003-12-18 00:00:26
Average 9.3
Animation 9
Sound 9
Story 10
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 9
Wordsworth was (for hentai) very good.. You can actually watch it because it has a plot, and you want to find out what happens in the end. Most hentai i have seen just suck. Wordsworth is one of the better ones. Check it out if hentai is your thing.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

static    2003-11-11 00:57:05
Average 8.8
Animation 9
Sound 9
Story 8
Character 8
Value 10
Enjoyment 9
Well, to begin with, i'll tell you this. If you havent seen/aquired this one, your Hentai collection is severely flawed. To put it simply, WordsWorth is simply one of the very best Hentai animes out there.
Opposed to what you normally see with Hentai animes, this one seems to be surprisingly well funded and it shows that people actually cared how it went when it was created. The characters are well drawn and the overall impression is that of quality. One of its drawbacks however is that the story seems quite rushed at times, what with having to be compressed into only 5 eps so i guess thats understandable. The other thing is the tentacles... ;), cant really understand why they must make an appearance, i guess that some people like that sorta thing but i personally dont care for em'.
All in all, for being an Hentai, its a very good Fantasy themed such, and to not see it would be your mistake ;).

Also, the fansub is uncensored which is an added plus


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

De Baer (2005-02-06 09:51:05)   2003-10-31 15:37:44
Average 8.8
Animation 8
Sound 7
Story 9
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 10
WordsWorth zählt ganz klar zu meinen Lieblingshentais. Fantasyhentais gefallen mir allgemein und Wordsworth ist der absolute König in diesem Genre. Und der Fan kriegt einiges geboten, von süßen Catgirls bis hin zu sexy Dämonenmädchen und schönen Kriegerinnen ist alles vertreten was das Herz höher schlagen lässt. Die weiblichen Charaktere sind überaus hübsch gezeichnet, was einem excellenten Hentai nun mal nicht fehlen darf. Sogar die Story ist gut, zwar ist es eine sehr typische Fantasystory in der der Held das Böse vernichten muss ohne irgendwelche überraschenden Wendungen und Twists aber es handelt sich hier schließlich um einen Hentai und somit rechne ich das hoch an. Das wichtigste sind natürlich die Sexszenen, man wird nicht enttäuscht und bekommt nichts vorhenthalten, alles ist detailliert dargestellt. Zwar schleichen sich auch 2 Tentaclerapeszenen ein *shrug* aber darüber kann ich locker hinwegsehen. Eins ist klar: WordsWorth ist ein MUSS für jeden Hentailiebhaber!


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Ari    2003-10-10 22:56:21
Average 7.8
Animation 8
Sound 9
Story 8
Character 8
Value 7
Enjoyment 7
This is a very good hentai. It has an interesting fantasy story that could actually stand on its own even without all the sex scenes, and a few good action sequences as well. The musical score is also surprisingly high quality for a hentai. It's definately worth checking out to anyone 18 years of age or older.


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Misha-San^    2003-01-27 11:32:49
Average 8.2
Animation 7
Sound 6
Story 0
Character 10
Value 9
Enjoyment 9
Wow. Lol, i've only seen the first two episodes of this series, but more than anything.... it's fuckin hilarious. I love the comedy bits (what's that? it's got "none"?)... oh, and nina.. the kittie...

-Misha^
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

AnimeGhost    2002-12-01 08:52:31
Average 9.8
Animation 10
Sound 9
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
True pearl of hentai!
I´ve seen lots of hentai but nothing like this!
Really diferent from normal hentai.
::More from this review::

0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

Stick (2010-05-28 03:06:22)   2002-06-10 05:50:17
Average 10.0
Animation 10
Sound 10
Story 10
Character 10
Value 10
Enjoyment 10
Welcome to Yediayli Limited, one of the leading online resellers and distributor of various consumer electronics. We have operation centres in North America and Finland, which allows us to offer most updated products at the most competitive prices. Our strategic warehouse located in Kent which enable us to provide very fast delivery service to all global regions.

We take the service we provide to our customers very seriously, you can be rest assured that you will receive the best service, products and prices when dealing with Yediayli Limited.

For more information regarding product and purchasing process kindly contact us at yediayli@kkwl.ac.th

PRODUCT LIST:
Nokia Phones:-
Nokia 5330 Mobile TV Edition = $124
Nokia N97 mini = $244
Nokia X6 = $284
Nokia N900 = $254
Nokia 5800 Navigation Edition = $157
Nokia 6760 slide = $155
Nokia 6790 Surge = $179

Samsung Phones:-
Samsung C6112 = $150
Samsung M5650 Lindy = $174
Samsung B5722 = $193
Samsung I5700 Galaxy Spica = $239

Motorola Phones:-
Motorola BACKFLIP = $249
Motorola XT800 = $199
Motorola XT701 = $199
Motorola MILESTONE = $289
Motorola DEXT MB220 = $199
Motorola MC55 = $583

Sony Ericsson Phones:-
Sony Ericsson XPERIA Pureness = $284
Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10 = $279
Sony Ericsson XPERIA X2 = $235
Sony Ericsson Satio (Idou) = $209
Sony Ericsson Aino = $183
Sony Ericsson W995 = $172

LG Phones:-
LG GW820 eXpo = $264
LG GW620 = $204
LG BL40 New Chocolate = $224
LG GW550 = $254

Apple iPhone:-
Apple iPhone 3GS 16GB = $255
Apple iPhone 3GS 32GB = $284
Apple iPhone 3G 8GB = $197
Apple iPhone 3G 16GB = $215
Apple iPhone 4GB = $119
Apple iPhone 8GB = $134
Apple iPhone 16GB = $155

HTC Phones:-
HTC Google Nexus One = $284
HTC HD2 T8585 = $264
HTC Pure = $204
HTC Tattoo A3288 = $190
HTC Touch2 T3333 = $210
HTC Hero Android A6262 = $239
HTC Ozone = $189
HTC Snap S521 = $199
HTC Magic = $219
HTC Tilt2 = $257
HTC Touch Pro2 T7373 = $254
HTC Imagio = $288
HTC Touch Diamond2 = $229
HTC Dream = $192
HTC Touch Cruise 09 = $224
HTC MAX 4G = $374
HTC Touch HD T8282 = $231
HTC Touch 3G T3232 = $159
HTC S740 = $217

You can get the best prices and exclusive offers on a huge range of products by Shopping with us at Yediayli Limited, we also specialize in a wide range of products such as laptops, cell phones, plasma & lcd tv, mp3 & mp4 players, video games console, digital cameras, dj equipment (E.T.C) at discounted rates.

All our products are factory sealed with complete accessories and covered by a one-year warranty from Manufacturer, we offer our customers hassle-free returns/exchanges. If for any reason you are not satisfied with an item purchased from us, please return the item within 30 days* of receipt for an exchange or refund.

For more information regarding product and purchasing process kindly contact us at yediayli@kkwl.ac.th

Give us prior notice to any questions and we will be happy to assist you.

Your's Sincerely,

Yediayli Limited
Reg No. 06550803
E-mail: yediayli@kkwl.ac.th


0 of 0 people found this review helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes / No

User Review
Jump to page   of 1  



Anime and Manga database (AnimeNfo.com)
© 2001-2012 Kevin Lamothe (supers) | Terms and Conditions
Hosted by Swift Communications


banner

Site design by ecxol.net:
ecxol