Hosted by Swift Communications

Anime : Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan - Shin Kyo»

Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan - Shin Kyo» Title Rurouni Kenshin: Meiji Kenkaku Romantan - Shin Kyoto Hen
Japanese Title るろうに剣心 -明治剣客浪漫譚- 新京都編
Official Site
Category OVA
Total Episodes 2
Genres -
Year Published 2011
Release Date 2011-12-17 ∼ 2012-06-23
Broadcaster -
Studio Studio Deen
US Distribution
User Rating N/A
Updated Sat, 14 Jul 2012 14:15:25 +0000

Related Material
Rurouni Kenshin (1994) Manga
Rurouni Kenshin (1996) Anime
Rurouni Kenshin - Requiem for the Restoration Royalists (1997) Anime
Rurouni Kenshin - Reminiscence (1999) Anime
Rurouni Kenshin - Seisouhen (2001) Anime

It is spring of the 11th Year of Meiji. Shishio Makoto threatens the hard-won peace with his plan to utterly destroy Kyoto. To stop his plans, Himura Kenshin leaves the home he has made for himself and travels to Kyoto. Along the way, he falls in with the company of Makimachi Misao, a girl searching for her beloved, Shinomori Aoshi.

~ translated and adapted from official site by Cranston

Anime and Manga database (
© 2001-2012 Kevin Lamothe (supers) | Terms and Conditions
Hosted by Swift Communications


Site design by